ACGRG9 is the ninth in a series of biennial conferences run by the Australasian Society for General Relativity and Gravitation (ASGRG) with the aim of bringing together researchers from around the world to discuss all aspects of General Relativity, Gravitational Waves, Cosmology and Relativistic Astrophysics including theory and experiment. The program will include both experimental and theoretical plenary sessions and a special workshop session on next generation gravitational wave detectors in the Asian region.

The conference is open to anyone with an interest in general relativity.

Important Dates

Abstracts to be submitted by 27 October 2017

Conference dates are 27 – 30 November 2017


The conference will be held at The Gravity Discovery Centre, Gingin, Western Australia.

Invited speakers (in alphabetical order)

To be advised

Scientific Organising Committee

  • Prof David Wiltshire (University of Canterbury)
  • Prof Hyung Mok Lee (Seoul National University)
  • Prof Leo Brewin (Monash University)
  • Prof Leong Chuan Kwek (National University of Singapore)
  • Prof Linqing Wen (University of Western Australia)
  • Prof Malcolm Anderson (Universiti Brunei Darussalam)
  • Prof Matthew Bailes (Swinburne University of Technology)
  • Dr Paul Lasky (Monash University)
  • Prof Peter Veitch (University of Adelaide)
  • Prof Shiuh Chao (National Tsing Hua University)
  • Prof Susan Scott (Australian National University)
  • Prof Tjonnie Li (Chinese University of Hong Kong)
  • Prof Zonghong Zhu (Beijing Normal University)

Local Organising Committee

  • Dr Chunnong Zhao
  • Prof David Blair
  • Dr Eric Howell
  • Prof Li Ju
  • Prof Sergei Kuzenko
  • Dr Xingjiang Zhu

Further Information


  • Dr Chunnong Zhao
  • Faculty of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
    University of Western Australia
    WA 6009, Australia


Register online